Painting by Moonlight

image

The sun was setting and the moon was rising as I trekked out to paint my chicken coop. It’s been too hot to paint during the day, and I can’t go out while the kids are awake anyway.

I’m really excited for the supermoon tomorrow night. It should be beautiful, especially with our lack of city lights! I only wish we had a telescope.

I got the inside and outside of the coop painted. Once we get the roof and door finished, we’ll be ready for the chicks to move out of their brooder.
The sun had been down for over an hour by the time I finished, but the moon was bright enough to paint by. I played music and relaxed while I painted. It was a wonderful and relaxing moment at the end of a hectic day!

Leave a Reply

